Welcome to the Agrotechnological University!

Every University is a living body developing and acting according to its laws. While co-opting and accumulating everything new and progressive it presents the unity of brains and hands, strength and knowledge that let not only keeping up with the times but be in advance for at least half a step. Such progressive advance is typical for our University as well.

The University prepares specialists who meet the needs of the modern market. The process of improving the existing and developing the new educational programs is constantly going on. They do many things for the first time. New faculties, specialties and courses appear. In other words, they do everything the graduators to be called-up at the labor market.

The right choice will govern your future promotion in many instances. The University’s diploma is the guarantee of employment, success, prosperity.

Enter our University. We have got all conditions for studying and living necessary for you to become good specialists in different branches of industry. There is no chance for being unemployed if you have our diploma.

I Wish You Good Luck!

Rector FSBEI HE RSATU, Doctor of Technical Science,

Full Professor, Honored Worker of the Higher School of RF,

Academician of the Russian Academy of Transport

N.V. Byshov

 

University Background

The history of the Federal State Budget Educational Institution of Higher Education «Ryazan State Agrotechnological University Named After P.A. Kostychev» lasts more than sixty years. On May, 18th 1949 the Council of Ministers of the USSR accepted the solution to found the Agricultural Institute in Ryazan. On May, 30th 1949 Ryazan Agricultural the Institute was named after Pavel Andreevich Kostychev by the resolution of the Ministry of Higher Education.

In 1949 Ryazan Agricultural Institute Named after Professor P.A. Kostychev set about studying the first students on specialties «Agronomy» and «Zootechnics».

In 1995 the institute got the status of Ryazan State Agricultural Academy Named after Professor P.A. Kostychev for the merits in personnel training and faculty’s great contribution to science and industry. In 2007 the academy got the status of the university. Let them say that 60 years is not an age for the institution, but not everyone can promote from the institute to the university for such a period of time!

Having passed a great way of formation and developing the University has turned to be one of the biggest agrarian universities of the Russian Federation. Today FSBEI HE «Ryazan State Agrotechnological University Named after P.A. Kostychev» is a multi-field institution that has got a license and a state accreditation. It is a big educational and scientific center.

Nowadays FSBEI HE «Ryazan State Agrotechnological University Named after P.A. Kostychev» is a scientific training and production complex having 6 departments, 25 faculties, branches of the faculties on the factory floor, engineering-economic institute, advanced vocational training institute, resource center, profile classes in secondary schools, research institutions of different profiles.

Today the University uses computers and different information technologies in training process. It presupposes the practical study and integration of educational process and science. The institution has been among the first in Russia to start the target specialists training under contract with the Ministry of Agriculture and Food of Ryazan oblast and the Government of Ryazan oblast.

The University possesses a modern material and technical base. It has 5 educational buildings; 6 comfortable dorms, a library having more than 720 thousand volumes; the library branches are situated in 4 educational buildings; there is open access to Internet resources, including electronic-library systems; an aid post; 4 canteens and a café; health camp «Laskovo»; a sports center, including a stadium and 4 gyms.

The University prepares the personnel for enterprises of the agro-industrial complex of Ryazan oblast and other branches of industry (Tula, Tambov, Moscow, Lipetsk and others) as well as for the city enterprises connected with production, processing and realization of food, building, road transport, planning and accountability, social work.

Due to a wide range of specialties all the graduators of the University get a good job and do not regret about choosing their professions.

There are 268 teachers working at the University. There are 52 Doctors of Science and 156 Candidates of Science among them. All the departments possess training areas in detached buildings. They include laboratories, libraries and computer classes.

Our University has rich and wonderful traditions that many generations of students treasure and increase. During its activity the University has prepared more than 40 thousand specialists including engineers (mechanic engineer, electrical engineer, automotive engineer, machinists and others), accountants, economists, merchandisers, ecologists, agronomists, technologists, zoo-engineers, veterinarians and others.

Every year more and more people want to enter our University. Those who will do will realize proudly that they are the best of the best! The knowledge you get at the University is your only capital that is not afraid of inflation! Training at our University targets the students at the perspective, multiply their potential for future development. Due to this many graduators of ours now hold leading positions at state and commercial organizations of the oblast and other regions of Russia. We prepare real professionals who are always necessary everywhere regardless the economic situation in the country!

Добро пожаловать в агротехнологический университет!

rectorЛюбой ВУЗ - это живой организм, который развивается и действует по своим законам. Вбирая и аккумулируя в себе все новое, передовое, прогрессивное, он является единением умов и рук, сосредоточением сил и знаний, что позволяет не просто идти в ногу со временем, но и на полшага опережать его. Такое поступательное движение характерно и для нашего университета.

С учетом требований времени университет готовит специалистов, отвечающих потребностям рынка, идет непрерывный процесс совершенствования существующих и создания новых образовательных программ. Многое делается впервые: открываются новые кафедры, появляются новые специальности и направления. Иными словами, делается все, чтобы наши выпускники всегда были востребованы на рынке труда.

Правильный выбор во многом определит Ваш трудовой путь. Диплом университета – гарантия трудоустройства, успеха, благополучия!

Поступайте к нам, у нас созданы все условия для учебы и быта, чтобы Вы стали хорошими специалистами в различных отраслях народного хозяйства. С нашими дипломами нет безработных!

Желаю Вам успеха!

Ректор ФГБОУ ВПО РГАТУ, доктор технических наук,
профессор, заслуженный работник высшей школы РФ,
академик Российской академии транспорта
Н.В. Бышов

 

Об университете

academyИстория федерального государственного бюджетного образовательного учреждения высшего профессионального образования «Рязанский государственный агротехнологический университет имени П.А. Костычева» насчитывает более шести десятилетий. 18 мая 1949 года Совет Министров СССР принял решение об открытии в г. Рязани сельскохозяйственного института, а 30 мая 1949 года постановлением Министерства высшего образования Рязанскому сельскохозяйственному институту было присвоено имя ученого Павла Андреевича Костычева.

В 1949 году Рязанский сельскохозяйственный институт имени профессора П.А. Костычева приступил к обучению первых студентов по специальностям «Агрономия» и «Зоотехния».

В 1995 году институту был присвоен статус Рязанской государственной сельскохозяйственной академии имени профессора П.А. Костычева за заслуги в подготовке кадров и большой вклад профессорско-преподавательского состава в науку и производство. В 2007 году академия получила статус университета.

Пройдя большой путь становления и развития, университет превратился в один из крупнейших аграрных вузов Российской Федерации. Федеральное государственное бюджетное образовательное учреждение высшего профессионального образования «Рязанский государственный агротехнологический университет имени П.А. Костычева» сегодня – это многопрофильное учебное заведение, прошедшее лицензирование и государственную аккредитацию; крупный отраслевой образовательный и научный центр.

В настоящее время федеральное государственное бюджетное образовательное учреждение высшего профессионального образования «Рязанский государственный агротехнологический университет имени П.А. Костычева» представляет собой учебно-научно-производственный комплекс, имеющий 6 факультетов, 38 кафедр, филиалы кафедр на производстве, институт непрерывного образования, институт повышения квалификации, учебно-методический центр, академию пчеловодства, школу повышения квалификации руководителей и специалистов коневодства, научно-исследовательские учреждения различного профиля, производства, опытную агротехнологическую станцию.

Университет располагает современной материально-технической базой: имеет 6 учебных корпусов; 7 благоустроенных общежитий; библиотеку с универсальным фондом более 735 тысяч томов; филиалы библиотеки располагаются в 4 корпусах; имеется открытый доступ к интернет-ресурсам, в том числе к электронно-библиотечным системам; здравпункт; 4 столовых; 1 буфет и студенческое кафе; спортивно-оздоровительный лагерь «Ласково»; спортивный комплекс, имеющий стадион, 5 спортивных залов.

Университет готовит кадры для предприятий АПК Рязанской области и для соседних областей (Тульской, Тамбовской, Московской, Липецкой и др.), а также для городских организаций, сопричастных с производством, переработкой и реализацией продуктов питания, строительством, автомобильным транспортом, планированием и учетом в организациях и учреждениях, социальной работой.

В связи с достаточно широким выбором профессий, все выпускники университета успешно трудоустраиваются и не сожалеют о выборе профессии.

Обучение в университете ведут 350 преподавателей, из которых 61 доктор и 192 кандидата наук. Все факультеты обеспечены учебными площадями в отдельно стоящих зданиях, где располагаются лаборатории, библиотеки и компьютерные классы.

У нашего ВУЗа богатые и замечательные традиции, которые бережно сохраняют и приумножают многие поколения студентов. За годы своей деятельности ВУЗ подготовил более 40 тысяч специалистов, в том числе инженеров по различным направлениям (инженеров-механиков, инженеров-электриков, инженеров-автомобилистов, инженеров путей сообщения, инженеров лесного хозяйства и др.), бухгалтеров, экономистов, товароведов, экологов, агрономов, технологов, зооинженеров, ветеринарных врачей и др.

С каждым годом все больше желающих хотят поступить к нам в ВУЗ, и с еще большей гордостью поступившие смогут осознавать, что они - лучшие из лучших! Знания, полученные у нас, - это единственный Ваш капитал, которому не грозит инфляция! Обучение в нашем ВУЗе нацеливает студентов на перспективу, умножает их потенциал для дальнейшего развития. Именно благодаря этому многие наши выпускники сегодня занимают руководящие посты в государственных и коммерческих организациях области и других регионов России. Мы готовим настоящих профессионалов, которые нужны всегда и везде, независимо от экономической ситуации в стране!

   

Наш университет

academy03.jpg